UCD AFC Official Website

oneillsSSE Airtricity League First DivisionUCD Mount Merrion Academy

Error: Any articles to show

E-mail Print PDF

Molde FK in UEFA Youth League!

Following today's draw for the UEFA Youth League we will face a tricky tie against Norwegian champions Molde FK in the first round of the UEFA Youth League.UEFA Youth League Draw

Molde have a long history of developing some top players, with their current first team manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer having played for the club before signing for Manchester United where he went on to become one of the most successful Norwegian players in history.

The first leg will be played in the UCD Bowl, with the return leg set to be played in the Aker Stadion. 

We will confirm exact fixture details as soon as we have them and we would urge all supporters who are thinking of travelling to the game not to book any flights until the final details are confirmed as these are subject to change until they are officially confirmed by UEFA.

The winner of our tie against Molde FK will face the winner of Zimbru Chișinău (Moldova) and Vllaznia (Albania) in the second round.

First round draw (27 September & 18 October)
Internazionale Milano (ITA) v Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
Zimbru Chișinău (MDA) v Vllaznia (ALB)
Ludogorets (BUL) v Željezničar (BIH)
Dinamo București (ROU) v Lokomotiva Zagreb (CRO)
Esbjerg (DEN) v KäPa (FIN)
Legia Warszawa (POL) v Breidablik (ISL)
UCD (IRL) v Molde (NOR)
Hammarby (SWE) v Ajax (NED)
Bordeaux (FRA) v Salzburg (AUT, holders)
Nitra (SVK) v Shkëndija (MKD)
Dudelange (LUX) v Sparta Praha (CZE)
Sutjeska (MNE) v Budapest Honvéd (HUN)
Brodarac (SRB) v Maccabi Haifa (ISR)
Kairat Almaty (KAZ) v Krasnodar (RUS)
Liepāja (LVA) v Shakhtyor Soligorsk (BLR)
Bursaspor (TUR) v Saburtalo (GEO)

Second round draw (1 & 22 November)
Zimbru Chișinău/Vllaznia v UCD/Molde
Dinamo București/Lokomotiva Zagreb v Ludogorets/Željezničar
Internazionale Milano/Dynamo Kyiv v Esbjerg/KäPa
Legia Warszawa/Breidablik v Hammarby/Ajax
Brodarac/Maccabi Haifa v Bursaspor/Saburtalo
Liepāja/Shakhtyor Soligorsk v Nitra/Shkëndija
Kairat Almaty/Krasnodar v Sutjeska/Budapest Honvéd
Dudelange/Sparta Praha v Bordeaux/Salzburg