AIB Superleague Awards

With the season nearly over there is still plenty to be decided ahead of tomorrow's AIB Superleague Awards, with the two cup finals and a league playoff being contested tomorrow afternoon, the AIB SuperLeague awards night will take place at 4.30pm in the UCD Clubhouse Bar in the Student Centre tomorrow (Sunday 3rd May).AIB Superleague

All teams are invited to attend, and there will be free drinks tokens for the winners and runners-up in all competitions. There will be awards for all winners and runners up of all league competitions, the League Cup and the AIB Cup. The AIB SuperLeague player of the year will also be crowned on the night.

The League Cup Final will see Two Goals One Cup face Colonel Getafe with kick off 2pm on R4 (Grass pitch opposite the sports centre). 

The AIB Cup Final will be another tightly contested affair with Gok Wanderers set to go to battle against LA Galaxy Caramel. Will Gok Wanderers be able to stop LA Galaxy Caramel, as the Galaxy look to complete their league and cup double. Kick-off is 2pm of R3 (also opposite sports centre).

Finally, after both teams finished level on points, Futbolito and All Priests Over 75 will battle it out to become the AIB Superleague Sunday Champions. Kick off for the game will also be 2pm, and it will be on the GAA Astro.


League Cup Final – Sunday 3rd May 2pm

Two Goals one Cup vs Colonel Getafe

Bank of Ireland Cup Final – Sunday 3rd May 2pm

Gok Wanderers vs LA Galaxy Caramel

Sunday Premier Division Playoff – Sunday 3rd May 2pm

All Priests Over 75 vs Futbolito

Roll of Honour

Premier Saturday

Winners: Sauce Pan Celtic

Runners Up: Rathfarnham FC

Division 1 Saturday

Winners: LA Galaxy Caramel

Runners Up: G.F.C

Premier Sunday

Winners: TBC

Runners Up: TBC