UCD AFC Official Website

oneillsSSE-AirtricityUCD Mount Merrion Academy

Error: Any articles to show

E-mail Print PDF

Bank of Ireland SuperLeague Awards


As the season draws to a close with the two cup finals being contested tomorrow night, the Bank of Ireland SuperLeague awards night will take place at 10pm in the UCD Clubhouse Bar in the Student Centre tomorrow night (Wednesday 30th April).

All teams are invited to attend, and there will be free drinks tokens for the winners and runners-up in all competitions. There will be awards for all winners and runners up of all league competitions, the League Cup and the Bank of Ireland Cup. The SuperLeague player of the year will also be crowned on the night.

The League Cup Final will see VillaBrayAl face Pablos Playeros with kick off 7.30pm on R4 (Grass pitch opposite the sports centre). Will Pablos Playeros complete their league and cup double, or will VillaBrayAl bounce back from their semi-final defeat in the Bank of Ireland Cup and bring the cup back to the seafront.

The Bank of Ireland Cup Final will be another tightly contested affair with Brahzil set to go to battle against Colonel Getafe. After winning 16 out of 16 in the league to stroll to the Premier Saturday Division Title, Brahzil will be going for a double of their own. Or, after a performance Mourinho himself would have been proud of in the semi-final against LA Galaxy, will Colonel Getafe be able to emerge victorious. Kick-off is 6pm of R3 (also opposite sports centre).



League Cup Final – Wednesday 30th April, 7.30pm

VillaBrayAl vs Pablos Playeros

Bank of Ireland Cup Final – Wednesday 30th April, 6pm

Brahzil vs Colonel Getafe


Roll of Honour

Premier Saturday

Winners: Brahzil

Runners Up: Bareback Ryders

Division 1 Saturday

Winners: Pablos Playeros

Runners Up: TBC

Premier Sunday

Winners: Total Eclipse of Ian Harte

Runners Up: VillaBrayAl