UCD AFC Official Website

o-neillsSSE-Airtricity-LeagueUCD Mount Merrion Academy

News image

Fixtures

to be announced in January

Leinster Senior League

E-mail Print PDF

Inters start with draw

Niall Daly's goal was enough to give UCD's inters a point in their opening game of the season against Ballyfermot United. UCD - Coffey, O'Reilly, Rojack, Bray, Doyle, Geoghegan (Campion 65), Wilson (McEvoy 80), O'Connor, O'Toole, Moran (Lynagh 45), Daly. Subs not used - Bourke, O'Neill, McFlynn, McGroarty.
E-mail Print PDF

Arklow edge Students in Cup

UCD went out of the FAI Cup in agonising fashion, losing 2-1 to Arklow in the UCD Bowl this afternoon. Arklow, two divisions above UCD, were a stronger side physically, but UCD created some good chances, with Marc Whelan denied by an excellent tackle ten yards out. Kevin Farrell broke the deadlock for Arklow, heading home a corner at the near post. It was the difference between the teams - UCD creating more chances, but Arklow were always more confident with theirs. The game swung on 35 minutes when Arklow's keeper was sent off for a handball outside the box. He protested strongly, but ultimately uselessly, and with no sub keeper, Arklow put former UCD forward Willie Doyle in nets - a double boost for the College, as Doyle's forward play had been very composed. The free was smacked off the wall and away. By this stage, UCD had created three or four excellent openings, but failed to take any, and yet the sending off saw Arklow regroup and deny UCD too many chances for the rest of the game. However, UCD did finally equalise with their only real shot on target in the remainder of the game - Niall Daly scoring just past the hour with a shot across the face of Doyle and into the far corner. It looked like that was the confidence boost UCD needed to go on and win the game, but disaster struck just two minutes later - sub Peter Finnegan found himself free on the left, his marker slipped, giving Finnegan space to shoot; his 20-yard effort was deflected up and over UCD keeper Seán Coffey into the roof of the net. UCD pressed to no avail after that, and Arklow had chances to put the game beyond doubt. In injury time, Coffey nearly scored a sensational equaliser, when a corner came out to him, and he sent a 20-yard drive inches wide. It was the last chance in a game with five minutes' injury time in each half, but it's Arklow's name that deservedly goes into Monday night's Third Round draw. What odds they draw UCD away again? UCD - Coffey; Burke, Lehane (Campion 75), Bray, Doyle; Whelan, Lynagh, O'Sullivan (Doherty 75), Daly; O'Connor, Schutz. Subs not used - Bourke, Curtin, Geoghegan, McGroarty
E-mail Print PDF

Sat Major Results

Saturday Major

For full fixtures and results go to www.lsl.ie

DateTimeHome Team  Away TeamCompetition
Mon 8th Sep 19.45 Malahide United  0   1 UCD AFC League
Sat 13th Sept 14.30 UCD AFC 2  1 Cherry Orchard League
Sat 20th Sept 14.30 Bluebell United 3  2 UCD AFC League
Sat 4th Oct 14.30 UCD AFC 1  3 Drumcondra  Noel Ryan Cup
Sat 11th Oct 12.00 UCD AFC 6  0 Leixlip United League
Sat 25th Oct 14.00 UCD AFC 0  0 Tolka Rovers League
Fri 31st Oct 19.45 Ringsend Rovers 0  0 UCD AFC League
Sat 8th Nov 14.00 Sacred Heart 1  0 UCD AFC League
Sat 15th Nov 14.00 Firhouse Clover 1  1 UCD AFC League
Sat 29th Nov 14.00 UCD AFC 0  1 Ringsend Rovers League
Sat 6th Dec 14.00 UCD AFC 0  2 Bluebell United League
Sat 10th Jan 14.00 Wayside Celtic 1  0 UCD AFC League
Sat 17th Jan 14.00 UCD AFC 1  1 Sacred Heart League
Sat 31st Jan 14.00 UCD AFC 2  8 Crumlin United League
Sat 7th Feb 14.00 Bangor Celtic 1  0 UCD AFC League
Sat 21st Feb 14.00 Tolka Rovers 2  1 UCD AFC League
Sat 28th Feb 14.00 UCD AFC  2   0 Peamount/Moyle Park Lanigan Cup
Sat 7th Mar 14.00 UCD AFC 1  2 Malahide United League
Sat 14th Mar 14.00 Crumlin United 4  1 UCD AFC League
Sat 28th Mar 14.00 UCD AFC 3  1 Templeogue United Lanigan Cup
Sat 4th April 14.30 UCD AFC 2  0 Firhouse Clover League
Sat 18th April 14.30 UCD AFC 2  1 Wayside Celtic League
Sat 25th April 14.30 UCD AFC 2  1 Bangor Celtic League
Thurs 30th April 7pm Cherry Orchard 1  1 UCD AFC League

 

 

 



 

E-mail Print PDF

Sun Senior Results

Sunday Senior Results

For full fixtures and results go to www.lsl.ie

Date Time & Venue Home Team     Away Team Competition
Sun 6th Sept 11am  UCD AFC  2 0 St Pats CY League 
Fri 11th Sept 7.45pm Home Farm 2 3 UCD AFC League
Fri 18th Sept 7.45pm Glebe North 2 0 UCD AFC League
Sun 27th Sept 11am UCD AFC 3 2 Crumlin United League
Sun 4th Oct 11am UCD AFC 6 1 Greystones United League
Sun 11th Oct 11am St Mochtas 3 2 UCD AFC League
Sun 18th Oct 11am UCD AFC 2 3 Tolka Rovers League
Fri 6th Nov 7.45pm Drumcondra FC 1 0 UCD AFC League
Sun 15th Nov 11am UCD AFC 2 0 Malahide United League
Sun 22nd Nov 11am UCD AFC 1 2 Bluebell United League
Fri 4th Dec 7.45pm Greystones United 0 0 UCD AFC League
Fri 11th Dec 7.45pm Malahide United 2 1 UCD AFC League
Sun 17th Jan 11am UCD AFC 0 1 Glenville League
Sun 14th Feb 11am UCD AFC 3 2 St Mochtas League
Sun 6th Mar 11am UCD AFC 0 1 Firhouse Clover League
Sun 13th Mar 11am UCD AFC 3 3 Killester United League
Tues 22nd Mar 8pm Crumlin United 3 0 UCD AFC League
Sun 27th Mar 11am Tolka Rovers 0 3 UCD AFC League
E-mail Print PDF

Sat Major 1C Results

Saturday Major 1C

For full fixtures and results go to www.lsl.ie

DateTimeHome Team  Away TeamCompetition
Sat 11th Oct 12.00 Dunboyne AFC  2   4 UCD AFC League
Sat 25th Oct 14.00 UCD AFC 6  1 Ballymun United League
Sat 22nd Nov 12.00 UCD AFC 1 1(p) Newbridge Town Tom Carroll Cup
Sat 29th Nov 12.00 UCD AFC 5 2 Dunboyne AFC League
Sat 6th Dec 18.30 Arklow Town 3 1 UCD AFC League
Sat 13th Dec 12.00 UCD AFC 5 2 Killinarden Ath League
Sat 10th Jan 12.00 UCD AFC 1 2 Leicester Celtic League
Sat 17th Jan 14.00 Valeview Shankill 0 0 UCD AFC League
Sat 24th Jan 12.00 UCD AFC 1 1 Valeview Shankill League
Sat 31st Jan 14.00 Leicester Celtic 2 0 UCD AFC League
Sat 14th Feb 14.00 Ballymun United 1 0 UCD AFC League
Sat 21st Feb 14.00 UCD AFC 1 0 Arklow Town League
Sat 28th Feb 14.00 UCD AFC 2 1 Ballyfermot United League
Sat 7th Mar 14.00 Ballyfermot United 4 2 UCD AFC League
Sat 28th Mar 14.00 Killinarden Ath 3 0 UCD AFC League

 

 

Page 18 of 18