UCD AFC Official Website

o-neillsSSE-Airtricity-LeagueUCD Mount Merrion Academy

News image

v Longford Town

City Calling Stadium | Sat 21st April - KO: 7.30pm

News image

v Wexford FC

 UCD Bowl | Fri 27th April - KO: 7.45pm

News image

v Shelbourne

Tolka Park | Fri 4th May - KO: 7.45pm

News image

v Galway FC

 Eamon Deasy Pk | Fri 11th May - KO: 7.45pm

E-mail Print PDF

Irish Colleges and Universities Call Ups

Daire O'Connor, Liam Scales and Jason McClelland have all been called up to the Irish Colleges and Universities side for Monday's clash against Scotland.IRLCU vs Scotland

Daire and Jason were part of the Irish World University Games side which travelled to Taipei last August and they will all be looking to stake their claim for a place in the side again for next years games in Naples, Italy.

They have been in good form so far this season for our SSE Airtricity League side, currently sitting joint top of the table despite last nights 2-0 defeat away to Drogheda United, and will be looking to bring this form into the game on Monday when they pull on the green jersey!

Congratulations to them on the brilliant achievement and best of luck against Scotland!

Kick off is 4pm in Oriel Park on Monday afternoon.

Colleges & Universities Squad to face Scotland Universities
Goalkeepers: Matthew Connor (Waterford IT/Waterford FC), Lee Steacy (Dublin IT/Shelbourne)

Defenders: Maurice Nugent (NUI Galway/Galway United), Ross Taheny (DCU/Ballinamallard United) Liam Scales (UCD/UCD AFC). Sean O'Mahony (UCC/UCC AFC), Tristan Noack-Hoffman (DCU/Longford Town), Conor Kane (Maynooth University/Drogheda United), Shane Elworthy (IT Blanchardstown/Longford Town), Adrian Delap (Letterkenny IT/Derry City)

Midfielders: Conor Barry (NUI Galway/Galway United), Daire O'Connor (UCD/UCD AFC), Jason McClelland (UCD/UCD AFC), Shane Daly-Butz (UCC/UCC AFC), Darragh Noone (Dublin IT/Bray Wanderers), Danny O'Connell (Cork IT/Avondale United), Jamie Hollywood (IT Blanchardstown/Longford Town), Jonny Bonner (IT Carlow/Crusaders)

Forwards: Alan O'Sullivan (DCU/Warrenpoint Town), Shane Barnes (IT Carlow/Wexford)