UCD AFC Official Website

o-neillsSSE-Airtricity-LeagueUCD Mount Merrion Academy

Error: Any articles to show

E-mail Print PDF

FAI Announces Changes to LOI

The FAI has today announced changes to the structure of the SSE Airtricity League of Ireland from the 2018 Season.SSE-Airtricity-League

Under the new structure both the Premier Division and the First Division will consist of 10 teams.

In order to facilitate this change from the current 12 team Premier Division and 8 team First Division, at the end of the 2017 season, the First Division champions will be promoted, while the bottom three teams in the Premier Division will be relegated. 

As a result of this there will be no promotion/relegation playoffs this season.

See link for full details of our 2017 SSE Airtricity First Division Fixtures!